Illustration Friday: SWARM

It has been forever since i have participated in Illustration Friday. I was waiting for a client to email me back so i decided to make good use of my downtime.  I’m going to be the first one to criticize this piece. It is so technically wrong – but it was fun. It only took about 25 minutes hence the reason why its all over the place… Lighting is off, same bee in every instance, amoung other things. It’s kind of like a monet painting (haha)…Looks ok from a distance.

In any case, it feels good to get something up here..First one of 2011..Enjoy

 

Telle

http://www.telledesigns.com

~ by telledesigns on February 25, 2011.

5 Responses to “Illustration Friday: SWARM”

  1. Nice job, even if it does make me want to run away! 🙂

  2. I LOVE this! I wouldn’t criticize a thing — it makes me want to stare at it. This is the effect I’m always looking for and you nailed it. Glad your client was late…And I’m so glad you left a comment on my blog, a really nice one, too, because I haven’t had time to venture through IF, but I love to visit everyone who comments on my blog. THANK YOU! Keep IF-ing!
    Penny

  3. Thank you both for the kind words. Come back again soon.

    Telle

  4. Despite your own criticism, I think this rocks. Looks like a gang looking for trouble, could see it as part of a film clip of something. Great stuff.

Leave a Reply

 
