Illustration Friday – Proverb

Beauty Is In The Eye Of The Beholder

My design for this weeks Illustration Friday – Proverb

The proverb I selected is the ever so famous, “Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder”.

This is my very first attempt with a drawing tablet. Yes, I know, I am light years behind. I do a lot more digital manipulation than actual illustration, so there is my excuse! Anyhow, I got the Wacom Bamboo about 3 weeks ago. I have messed with it here and there but this is the first full attempt I’ve made so be easy on me! 🙂  I def. have a lot of practice to do. It’s not as easy as I thought it would be. Im sure the more I mess with it, the more steady I’ll become.

Sorry for the lack of imagry, it was a pain just to get it to where it is now. If I decide to pick back up on it, I’ll repost.

Enjoy,

Telle

telledesigns.com

~ by telledesigns on September 11, 2010.

3 Responses to “Illustration Friday – Proverb”

  1. Hi I think you have made a really nice job of it ! and your’e still light years ahead of me! I like your choice of type. A single image is just as striking as many or a really busy page. This saying applies to lots of imagery in this industry; everything is subjective, good eyedea (sorry bad I apologise)

  2. Hey I love your sense of design. You really know your way around, it’s pretty awe inspiring some of the work. The bad boy and the jellyfish ones are a crackup.

Leave a Reply

 
