Illustration Friday: Artificial

Illustration Friday, telledesigns

This is my design for Illustration Friday this week. The concept is Artificial.

I decided to go outside the box on this one and create an artificial branding ad for an artificial clothing line. (badboy)

I have no idea where I came up with that name.

All done in photoshop..

-The logo I vectored with the pen tool.

-The child i got from Istock

-All the tattoos and mowhawk i found online

– Simple overlay techniques and blending modes to achieve the vintage look

Sorry for such a low res piece. I was working quickly and didn’t have the time to pull high res images.

Hope you like. I think it’s kind of silly actually.

– Telle

http://www.telledesigns.com

~ by telledesigns on August 3, 2010.

4 Responses to “Illustration Friday: Artificial”

  1. great idea, done well, will send it to my daughters to see if I could interest them in getting their kids so richly decorated!
    thanks for the comment on my work, and I use a Wacom Intuos 3, for some years now, throw away the mouse! took about an hour to get used to it, so natural now to use

  2. Love this Ryan, if I had a kid, he’d look like this. 😉 And I really like the color scheme.
    Thanks for stopping by my site btw! I use ink (on paper) for the lineart and Photoshop (via Cintiq) for coloring. Still can’t get myself to go full digital hah

Leave a Reply

 
