Pandemonium

Ok – I don’t want to come across as this dark, pessimistic, assh*le. I just continuously watch the news every morning and it’s like, Day 35 of the BP oil spill, Day 50 of the BP oil spill, etc…. When is this going to end?

This company makes like a Kadrillion dollars a quarter. They can employ the smartest people on the planet! Still, nobody can figure out how to stop oil from gushing into the ocean? I mean, they got HD cameras a thousand feet underwater so that we can see the damage in real-time. That’s not even their industry but they still managed to pull that off.

I don’t know, maybe im missing something…I guess capping this pipe is harder than rocketing a man to the moon?

In any case, No, I do not think this tragedy will ever become as severe as this depiction. I still wanted to put something on paper to record this event.

It’s not finished. I will replace this one with the finished once it’s done.

Thanks

– Telle

telledesigns.com

~ by telledesigns on June 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “Pandemonium”

  1. Wow. This is fabulous. You have a good eye for detail. And sometimes I see the world nearing this as well. Sometimes it seems that all humans do is destroy things.

    As for your question on my blog, I use a little drawing program called ArtRage3. It gives you a drawing surface and tools that mimics real media. Paint globs, ink, airbrush, etc. I don’t use any other programs. It’s my fav. And it took about 2 weeks to paint. The main character about 3 days while the background and further details a little longer.

    Thanks and I like your blog!

  2. Michelle –

    Just wanted to let you know that I downloaded the trail version of ArtRage3…It’s pretty difficult to use! I need to get a tablet this weekend..I think if I was using the program with a tablet it would make a world of a difference.

    Ill keep you updated..Thanks for the comment

    – R

Leave a Reply

 
