Hi, my name is…

good morning.

I’m Ryan Telle…This is obviously my first attempt at this.  I plan to use this site in conjunction with my other media sites as well as my personal website so that people can enjoy (or not enjoy) my work.  I am open to all criticisms so please feel free to say whatever.

Quick background:

I am 28 yrs aged and I am a full-time creative director and freelance graphic designer. I have been designing for about 6 years now…I have been given opportunities that most designers my age would kill for. I have designed stadium signage in major sports venues, created skateboard designs for large manufacturers, pool stick cues for industry leaders and album covers for amazing artists. This is no gloat, I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of them for believing in my ability and allowing me to push myself.  I don’t have to be another pissed off graphic designer sitting around creating greyscale newspaper ads, power point presentations and coupons. (not all the time at least, trust me I’ve done these as well)

SO THANK YOU GUYS!

Anyway, this was my first posting. It was what it was. Stay tuned and I’ll have some of my work and brief explanations of conceptual approaches and techniques up soon.  I want this to be a platform for me and my readers to interact so that I can become better at what I do. Hell, maybe people can learn something here.

– R

http://www.telledesigns.com

~ by telledesigns on May 6, 2010.

2 Responses to “Hi, my name is…”

  1. Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
